Message from the Angels: What is patience?

For the past couple of weeks when I ask the Angels for clarity or information on certain things, I’ve been getting the same thing: have patience. Honestly that has been very frustrating.  This morning, however, I had a bit of an epiphany and received information from the angels about patience.

This morning I was watering some plants in the backyard.  I’ve been doing this every morning over the past month or so as they have been particularly dry.  This morning I noticed how much greener they are!  The once very dead areas were now starting to show signs of green!  And all I had done was water a few minutes each morning (in addition to the automatic sprinklers which wasn’t quite enough)

Now for me this is a pretty big deal!  I am not the best when it comes to caring for plants.  I know there are those with green thumbs that can make anything grow–I however used to kill even the simplest plants to care for.

After noticing the change, the angels reminded me of the time my yoga teacher gave me a plant.  It wasn’t a particularly healthy or “happy” looking plant and I had no idea why she gave it to me!  I tried everything. Repotting it. Watering it.  Changing the amount of light. But ultimately it died from my overwatering and overly strong desire to “make it better”.

Lately in  my life there are things I know will be created and I struggled with what I needed to be doing. But when I asked the Angels kept saying “Be patient” I realize now I was looking at “be patient” to mean “do nothing and wait” but I’m seeing things a little differently today.

Being patient, is more about being focused, consistent and diligent. When I pushed too hard and over watered the plan I killed it.  But when I just diligently and consistently watered the bushes every morning, it is showing signs of improvement and looking much greener.

We have to realize plants and humans we need time to grow.  We need time to shift gears and move towards our creations and having patience is about being steadfast and consistent in our movement to the goal, but remembering it doesn’t have to happen right away, some things may take a little time.

Another thing the Angels want me to share is that patience is not all about you.  Meaning, a lot of Law of Attraction folks will say if you do not have what you are wanting, you are not yet vibrationally a match to that which you desire.  This can be true, however, sometimes the universe and angels are aligning the people, places, opportunities and information for that thing you want to manifest. So know if you stay diligent, consistent, and open to receiving it will happen. That “in the meantime” is where we are required to have patience by being consistent and steadfast in our desires.

Leave a comment